

The Nutrition Society of Sri Lanka

No.466, Kotte Road, PitaKotte, 10100, Sri Lanka

Tel: 077 7909663, 0777030558, 077 3402475 Email: sl.nutritionsociety@gmail.com Web: www.nutritionsocietyofsrilanka.org

A set of cooperate membership criteria were approved in the AGM held in 2019. However, the present council decide to improve it further before uploading the documents to the website as stated in the section 3.1.4 in the NSSL constitution (25th April 2015).

Cooperate Membership of the Nutrition Society of Sri Lanka (NSSL)

Institutions, companies and organizations that (is involved in food processing, research and nutrition and health related services) demonstrate the highest level of commitment to the improvement of the food and nutrition will be recognized as sustaining partners of the Nutrition Society of Sri Lanka (NSSL), the cooperate members of NSSL. This will facilitate in fulfilling its mission to be the leading professional body dedicated to improve the health and well-being of Sri Lankans. The council has the power to review and revise the guidelines annually as and when required (section 3.1.4 in the NSSL constitution).

Membership Criteria

The cooperate members need to be fulfilled the following criteria;

Your institution/company/organization need to

- be involved in business of production/ manufacture of processed food, engaged in related research, food service, hospitality and/ or any other health and nutrition related activities.
- demonstrate evidences on its reputation for being consistently engaged in producing healthy food adhering to the national and international standards.
- be in existence for minimum of three years (registered).
- show willingness to work in collaboration with NSSL to uplift the health and nutrition of public.
- understand that cooperate members will not be eligible for voting at the Annual General Meeting and representation in the council (section 3.1.4 in the NSSL constitution).

President: Dr. C. M. Wickramatilake; Vice President: Dr Dhammika Senanayake; Joint secretaries: Ms. R. P. M. Sandamali; Dr. Ananda Chandrasekara; Treasurer: Mr. Mudith Dharmapriya; Editor: Dr. K.D. Disna Kumari; Council members: Prof. Anoma Chandrasekara; Prof. Terrence Madhujith, Dr. Champa J Wijesinghe ,Mr. K. Rasika Roshan Seneviratne;; Ms MRP Hasanga; Ms E. H. Silva, Ms Joshepkumar Thamilini, Ms Malika Gayathri Fernando, Ms T.S.M. Thilakarathna

Membership benefits

The cooperate members are eligible for the following benefits;

Your institution/company/organization shall be

- recognized as a sustaining partner of the NSSL
- able to participate in Annual Scientific Sessions of NSSL, workshops, training programmes and other relevant events at concessional rates determined by the NSSL
- offered technical/expertise advices as and when required at a concessional rates determined by the NSSL.
- given the priority to sponsor educational programmes, Annual Scientific Sessions of the NSSL, and the workshops organized by the NSSL.
- offered opportunities to participate in the events conducted by the NSSL
- be invited appropriately for roundtable discussions with the stakeholders on industry related issues

Membership Fee

Annual Fee - 30, 000 LKR

Procedure

The completed application should be submitted to the Joint Secretary and a copy to the President with the evidence of payment. Application can be downloaded from NSSL website (http://nutritionsocietyofsrilanka.org/membership/). The Decision of enrolling will be made after an interview of the officials of the said institution/company/organization with the council appointed committee of NSSL. The enrolled cooperate members will be allocated a membership number (CM/YEAR/NUMBER) with a certificate.

NOTE: Special permission need to be obtained from the Council of the NSSL to use NSSL logo and its membership in the health promotion activities or events organized by the cooperate member.

Thank you.

Dr. Ananda Chandrasekara

R P M Sandamali

Joint Secretary

Joint Secretary

11.11.2020

President: Dr. C. M. Wickramatilake; Vice President: Dr Dhammika Senanayake; Joint secretaries: Ms. R. P. M. Sandamali; Dr. Ananda Chandrasekara; Treasurer: Mr. Mudith Dharmapriya; Editor: Dr. K.D. Disna Kumari; Council members: Prof. Anoma Chandrasekara; Prof. Terrence Madhujith, Dr. Champa J Wijesinghe ,Mr. K. Rasika Roshan Seneviratne;; Ms MRP Hasanga; Ms E. H. Silva, Ms Joshepkumar Thamilini, Ms Malika Gayathri Fernando, Ms T.S.M. Thilakarathna